About me and Inspire

Inspiremagazineuk.wordpress.com

My brother Andrew and me

So a little about me… well most importantly, I hear you ask, is why I was inspired to start the Inspire blog?

My brother, who sadly passed away three years ago, had cerebral palsy from birth. An inspiration himself, with a smile always on his face and a zest for life, he never let his disability stand in the way of laughter.

Many others have shown this same motivation to live life to the full, despite any disability. So, hey presto, the Inspire blog was born. I hope you will enjoy joining me in celebrating the quirks of life, inspiring and being inspired, and having a good old giggle together.

If you’d like to contact me, email inspiremagazineuk@googlemail.com. Or follow me on Twitter and Facebook.

February 24, 2010. Tags: , , , . About me and Inspire.

6 Comments

  1. TSI replied:

    What a wonderful, clever and (excuse the pun) Inspiring idea, Liz. I wish you all the best with this blog. Love the photo of the two of you, both so happy and smiley, put a smile on my face too.

  2. lizransome replied:

    Thank you, and I enjoyed the pun! I’m happy to have put a smile on someone’s face, that’s what I was hoping for.

  3. lifeofthedifferentlyabled replied:

    hey how are you thanks for following me on twitter heres the link to my blog http://lifeofthedifferentlyabled.wordpress.com/

    • lizransome replied:

      Hi, thank you for the comment. I’m actually subscribed to your blog! Hope you enjoy mine too x

  4. Karen replied:

    That is such a lovely picture of the two of you. I am really glad you have got the blog going, it is a true inspiration and Andrew would be very proud of you x

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

