Steve exits the Big Brother house… what will he do next?

Last night four housemates were booted out of the Big Brother house; Corin, Sam, John James and Steve.

After nearly 11 gruelling weeks, amputee Steve has been set free! But what will he do next?

Big Brother - amputee Steve Gill - inspiremagazineuk.wordpress.com

History of the Big Brother phenomenon has shown talentless know bodies do nothing more than clamber to stay in the spotlight and cash in on their five minutes of fame for as long as possible. But I’m hoping this one “celeb” will try to do more with his notoriety.

Steve has only ever been proud of his disability and who he is, wearing shorts and a black eye so his disabilities (amputation and glass eye) are apparent; “I purposely walk around looking the way I do. It’s better to be open about who you are.” Thinking not only of his children, but also injured ex-servicemen and others with disabilities, I hope Steve continues to promote himself as an inspiration; “if my children can see me doing what I’m doing with half a body, I want them to think, ‘Imagine what I could achieve’… They can see that I coped and am doing interesting things. It gives them hope that they will get through it, too.”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

August 21, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Entertainment.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

