Dancer without legs on India’s Got Talent

Last week I wrote a post about the brilliant Liu Wei, a pianist with no arms who won China’s Got Talent. Well now someone with disabilities has stormed India’s Got Talent too. Vinod Thakur is a hip-hop dancer who wowed audiences with his moves despite having no legs.


India's Got Talent - dancer without legs - image - inspiremagazineuk.wordpress.com

Unfortunately he did not win the show, but his achievements are no less impressive. Amazingly the self-taught 21-year-old had only been dancing for 5 months before the show; ‘when I saw foreigners doing it on the internet, I asked myself, why can’t I?… Now after watching me on TV, people have changed their opinion about me and are asking me to train their children.’

Take a look at his dance moves on YouTube.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

October 25, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Inspiration.

2 Comments

  1. Emma MT replied:

    You’re blog really does inspire! How amazing. Shame he didn’t win the show but he’s a winner anyway!

    • lizransome replied:

      Thank you. He really is. We need someone like him or Liu on Britain’s Got Talent this year!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI